CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

My New Years Resolution

Is to be a bit heavier this year... by the weight of 1 camera. I have been tucking a small camera into my purse or pocket and, finally, it paid off. I was driving to pick up my honey from work and the sun was leaving the sky. I had nabbed a pic as I was getting into the car, but this, 10 minutes later, had the more striking colors. I found that by using the flash it speeds up the camera enough that it isn't trying to read the scene and gather the most light. It just takes in what is there and I get the colors of the sunset. We hadn't actually seen the sun all day but as it set over the horizon it reflected up on the cloud-cover in this stunning manner. This is exactly how it came from the camera, I didn't even crop it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.