CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

Too fat to fly

This Oregon Junco has been having a good year, if eating to excess is a plus. He was in the parking lot at my favorite market and apparently he likes the goods there as well. He politely stood there as I got out my camera, powered it up, set the programming up and focused on him. You can see from the look in his eye that he is going to wait as long as possible to determine if I am a threat or if he can get back to whatever it is little birds do in parking lots (Car parks to my European friends). As it was I walked around a nearby car and when I got to the other side he was still looking at me and wondering what THAT was all about. I had several choices to make after my trip. The low lying mist in the sun ( I am told that this mysterious visitor from the East is more common in other parts of the world) A raspberry leaf rimed in frost, or a fat crow in my yard that looked handsome on my frost weary grass. But really this junco and a back-date blip from yesterday are evidence to myself that I am starting the habit of carrying y camera everywhere. I'll soon be a true blipper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.