Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Rollin' and Tumblin'

My off-camera flash lead came today so I can officially announce that I'm a strobist, which I always thought seemed to be a pretty cool thing! Anyway it lead me into a dark corner with this Cosmojetz which I got for Christmas. You wind it up with the handle, endeavouring not to get your tender bits caught in the cogs (I mean the tender bits of your hands, you naughty people) then you let it go and flash off as many shots as you can giving an exposure of ... I don't know but it's blipping fast!

I thought about going for an outside blip today after the thunder and lightning stopped but every time I thought about it another band of rain, sleet or whatever it's throwing down came through. There are 13 severe flood warnings in place in the south west, all around our coastal towns. I expect you've seen Looe on your newses and if you've seen Lynmouth Harbour ... whew! So hoping for the best for everyone on the next high tide in an hour or so.

I hope you're tucked up safely!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.