Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Calling Cards

As I've decided to do the '100 Strangers' challenge, and for a couple of other photographic projects / studies planned for 2014, I took some advice I found online about photographing strangers in the street: get some business cards! This way you can (a) reassure people that you're not some kind of weirdo (or at least the kind of weirdo that goes to the trouble of getting cards printed) and (b) offer to send them a copy of the photo.

So a few days ago I ordered some cards from the good people at moo.com, who I've used in the past and I rate very highly. You can personalise the rear of each card with a photo, so I selected 50 of my decent Blips and used these to decorate my cards.

Here's a small selection of the cards – featuring photos that I took in France. Seemed appropriate, as we just got back from a week and a half there.

Now I just need to get out there and use them I need to capture Strangers 2 to 100. The clock is ticking!

Good to see Jasper again, but I'll let Ann blip him tonight :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.