Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Bird Man Mono

Another shot on the promenade in Nice but unlike yesterday's I can't count this as one of my '100 Strangers' as I didn't stop and talk to the chap. Probably for the best, I might have frightened the birds away ;-)

As well as the portrait challenge, another photographic thing I've decided to try is more street photography. I've been trying a technique I read about, 'zone focusing', where you set the focus manually for a certain distance, fix the aperture and in theory everything from about 6 feet away should be in focus. I say 'in theory' as I'm not sure I've got the hang of it yet. Think it may require more ambient light to get the right combination of aperture, ISO and shutter speed to make this technique work. I'll keep trying! This shot was taken in this mode and is probably the only keeper of today's experiment...

Last full day in Nice today! Fairly ropey weather again today, but hey – we had a few good sunny days! Had a wonderful time but ready to get back home, catch up with friends, see Jasper, play with the Xmas presents we had to leave behind... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.