Trying to Avoid the Rain

Another very wet day, maybe it was easing off a bit by mid afternoon as people dash across the road between the St Nicholas and Bon Accord Shopping centres. Such is the rain people generally do not wait for the lights to change, they just cross anyway and rely on numbers to bring the traffic to a halt or slow down. Normally I am pretty good (or foolish) and wait for the crossing to turn green. In addition to the rain it was very windy which made the weather feel pretty cool.

A visit to the city centre took me to John Lewis and my first fruit tart of the year, and my first also since returning from Lake Como. By chance I met a former colleague from the office there. It was someone who left several years ago, so it was nice to meet up again.

In the later evening the rain seems to have stopped for a while, though it still sounds pretty windy. I guess others are having worse weather than the North East of Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.