MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Laughing Cloud

Dire storm warnings last night but the day dawned calm and bright. I spent the sunny morning doing Mother and family admin. As I was making soup for lunch from the remaining 'solid jelly' of the turkey carcass the deluge arrived.

"I wield the flail of the lashing hail,
And whiten the green plains under,
And then again I dissolve it in rain,
And laugh as I pass in thunder."

It seemed that Shelley's Cloud was laughing at me. I shot one of my many nativity scenes with the lawn behind it white with hail. Jazz didn't like the thunder. The sky kept clearing and the sun appearing. Every time we went outside the clouds rolled in and rain started again. I shot a cormorant on next door's lake but the light was too poor for me to post it.

Once into the New Year Christmas decorations look quite tawdry but I never remove mine until Twelfth Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.