The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Rain,rain go away.......

Horrible wind and squally showers again today....our huge Christmas tree is now at an angle of slightly less than 45 degrees more or less propped up by our old Lilac tree. I think now the idea of saving it is a bit of a pipe dream, but it will be a huge loss for the treasured wildlife in my garden :-(
It gives shelter to so many birds, including a pair of Gold crests, and I have caught pine beauty moths in my moth trap the larvae of which feed on pine trees.
More than this though it was a present from my late lovely Dad to my daughter Charlii for Christmas, the year she was 4 (29 years ago). It was about 18 inches tall, and in a pot and we planted it in the garden after the festive season, glad that it survived and started to grow as my Dad died suddenly (aged 54) the following summer. Mr U&L says "never mind, we can plant a new one", which is true, and the wildlife will return, but it will never be the one my Dad gave Charlii :-(
So, today's blip is a raindrop / teardrop for my tree.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.