A time for everything

By turnx3

Fallen leaf

Beautiful Fall day today. I went out to the library this morning, and when I came back I noticed how the sun was picking out the fallen leafs on the grass. I also discovered we've quite a crop of pine cones come down from the tree, that we'll have to pick up before cutting the grass again! Anyway I decided one of those fallen leaves could make my blip for the day. This afternoon I had two of my OLLI classes. It turned out they were both given by the same guy, an ex-Brit from Beverley in Yorkshire. He was an excellent speaker - interesting and humorous - he is in fact a retired teacher. The first class was Life in Medieval Britain, and the second Living on the Equator, as he and his wife spent about 14 years of their life teaching in different countries near the equator. Today he was talking about Venezuela, which was fascinating. I'm really going to look forward to Wednesday afternoons for the next 7 weeks.
Time to drink my coffee, then we're off to choir practice.

Check it out in large - you can see the details of the leaf!

One year ago: Root sculpture

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.