Picnic at Hanging Rock

Well we didn't have a picnic - stopped for lunch at the local township instead - but we did go to Hanging Rock Park and walk up to the rocks.

I walked right under 'the' hanging rock itself. An interesting experience when you are claustrophobic and can't stand 'land' over your head. In truth it is only about 3 metres across and no different from walking under a verandah, but I can never help myself from thinking about the sheer weight of the rock above me. The fact that it has 'hung' there for millennia really isn't the point!

Unfortunately none of my photos came out as being anything more than snapshots today - but I guess they do prove I was there.

The lad in the red hat is standing on the hanging rock itself. Mad, as there is really quite a loooong drop. I couldn't help thinking today that if I'd had Blaze with me, and any of his cousins, they'd be crazy enough to climb around the rocks too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.