Hydrangea

It was a mixed bag of a day. This morning I had a sleep-in having checked out the weather around 4.45am. It did not look too good for an early morning walk up the hills and anyway I was tired. We have an Artisan’s Market in town on a Saturday morning these days. I enjoyed catching up with friends amongst the stall-holders there. It is becoming a very social placed to visit. Of course the dogs needed walking and that took some time. Alas the light was a bit flat for photography.
Late this afternoon friends from Nelson came to visit. That was a lot of fun as C is a photographer and a sometimes Blipper so we talked photography for hours. I rushed out into the garden as they were leaving and got some grab shots of flowers. I need some to blip. The hydrangeas in our garden are not the best at all this year due to the dry early summer. But I chose this image and used a filter in Nik to “improve” it and hopefully make it blip-worthy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.