Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Pepper

Just before Christmas I took a couple of last-minute bookings for family photoshoots this week. Because I was already on holiday, they were mainly booked via text message, so I didn't get the full details that I'd normally get. So I turned up to this morning's shoot expecting 3 young children, and instead I got 3 fully grown adults, their parents and their dog!

I always find it difficult to make this kind of shoot interesting, it really is a case of snapping a few portraits and a couple of combinations of group shots. Luckily when there's an animal around it makes everything a little bit more relaxed, and gives me an opportunity to get some more natural photos of the family interacting with the dog. Pepper was a star, posing perfectly :)

I'm off to spend the rest of the day in bed with a couple of movies, some painkillers and a bottle of cough syrup! Party on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.