Tme For A Leg Stretch

Well I was feeling rather stiff at this point and took the chance whilst staff were helping a disabled passenger off here at Alnmouth on my way back to Edinburgh with my trip Firstly to Leeds for an hour and then up to Newcastle for a couple hours more then my final leg back to Edinburgh just as the sun had went down the sky was starting to turn pinkish as you can see Alnmouth Signal Box standing at the East End of the station on the Up Line side of the track or to non rail buffs that side is heading South to London so that was my day apart from a disaster in the kitchen no I didn't burn our dinner I was making homemade Chicken Korma with Coconut rice and Nan bread so I left it simmering away in the pan and had placed the glass pyrex lid over the top with it's own wee steam vent then I heard this bang and for some strange reason the glass lid had totally shattered and plopped into my Korma man I was well pissed off at that especially when I was starving so that was dinner fooked thankfully the chinese restaraunt oppositie our house was able to rustle up a Chicken Curry for me and a Happy Family meal for Sandra so I never starved in the end oh well such as life anyway off tomorrow and me and Sandra are going to the Edinburgh blipmeet at the Roseleaf in Leith Saturday night for a wee while now then movie for the day is "The Stretch 2010" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.