TeaAddict

By TeaAddict

New Year's Resolution #3

..do more exercise.

Another resolution that I make every year, although with each passing year I do become more conscious of the old adage.. 'use it or loose it'! I started occasional running about 18 months ago after quite seriously putting my back out. It might sound odd but exercise and moving around were the only things that helped. Nothing aggravated my bad back more than sitting still!

It must be said, however, that I have a very loose definition of the verb " to run". 'Run-walking' is probably a more accurate description of my exercising efforts...and I'm not very good at doing it regularly. I'm generally only likely to don the running shoes when the weather is temperate, (not too hot and not too cold), it's not windy, it's not dark, I'm not too busy and the moon is in the 7th house and Jupiter has aligned with Mars..

OK - I'm not quite that bad.. but I do need to get off my proverbial a bit more and get a bit fitter.

..but not today. The weather is grim and it's a day for staying indoors and vegging on the sofa. Our cat George has the right idea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.