Mikey88

By Mikey88

Valley

Driving my daughter to work this morning, the mist was filling the Tavy Valley. On the way back, I parked in the lane and walked back to one of the gates into the fields just off the road and took a lot of shots. The mist was drifting and swirling, changing minute by minute, so there were lots of shots to be had. Eventually, I felt I had enought and headed off for home.

On getting to the top of the hill, the mist was still filling the Tamar Valley on the other side, so, off I went again to another viewpoint and took another set of shots of the misty landscape. Then off home for a cup of tea.

Unfortunately, I got in to a power cut and a poor wife who had got up too late to catch the electricity, hadn't had a cup of tea, hadn't managed to get a shower and was not impressed. It wasn't off too long - just in time for us to head to town for her to go to her hairdressers and then we went out for lunch with our son, who returns to university on Tuesday - Mrs Mikey goes back to school on Monday, so this was really the last chance.

Much calmer day today. A bit of rain, but only a gentle breeze, although according to the weather forecast, it's due to get stormy again tomorrow.

I hope you are all enjoying your weekend and getting some good photo opportunities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.