Mikey88

By Mikey88

Apple Tree Lichen

It has rained all day since about 9.30 this morning and is still raining as I write this, so there was very little chance of taking pictures outside. However, after collecting my daughter from work, I set up by our little apple tree and took some shots of the lichen on the branches.

Unfortunately, the wind was just beginning to get up, so it's not quite as sharp as it could be due to the movement of the branches, but as I didn't get anything else, this is my blip for the day.

Back to work for Mrs Mikey tomorrow. She's all planned and ready to go and looking forward to seeing her class again. It has been very nice having her at home and not falling asleep when she's not marking and filling in assessments. We've had a good holiday, going way, visiting, going out for walks and so on, but that will be it until half term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.