SilverImages

By SilverImages

Steps

Took some time out after dropping Dad and Kim off at hospital to visit - decided today I'd wander off for half an hour in search of something, anything to photograph.

Not feeling particularly inspired so I went to Belle Vue Park, which dates back to 1894, a great example of a Victorian Park. Typical January day for me; flat, damp and grey and with what little late afternoon light there was left I thought I'd be struggling to get useable photos.

As soon as I got out of the car it was easy to find inspiration, the conservatory, bandstand, rockeries .... no shortage of images. I was tempted to use one of the back end of a Fiat, all reds and yellows with the hazard coloured diagonals. Or the balloons tied to the park gates for a childs birthday .

I've settled on this shot of the balustrading to the steps, which shouts Victorian public building at me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.