SilverImages

By SilverImages

High Cross Junction Bridge

Still soggy and raining and as I was driving home I noticed the traffic building up at the approach to the motorway tunnels. It often happens and I've thought about a photo of the traffic from the bridge [at dusk] before, but always something else to do. So today I got out and stood in the rain, taking the occasional photo - "dusk" was early tonight!

I didn't really like the "straight" photos so I turned to manual settings, switched off autofocus and deliberately de-focussed the lens so that the photo would be blurred. I set the ISO at 100 with shutter speed at half a second to get some sense of movement, the traffic wasn't moving very fast.

I quite fancy the idea of returning on a damp evening and getting some "proper" light trails [take the tripod for that].

When I sat back in the car I found the water had been dripping down the back of my trousers - ugh! Must remember to go out properly equipped in future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.