Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

All the bags are packed!

So glad I went to bed a bit earlier last night as I really need the energy for today. Much to get into our luggage - we have been given many gifts and I am so pleased that there is very little being left at the Lodge. So, the sequence was - pack, clean, shower, then see how much time was left before needing to head for the airport.

We did it all by 2:30pm so headed it out to a local pub for a quick bite. Found a new pub so something to go back to in the summer. The rain which really has felt relentless stopped at just the right time to load up the car and everything else has gone really smoothly. Dropped G off at the Terminal so there were no bags to manage on the Hoppa bus. And now they screens are just showing our gate so posting this quick to *MAYBE* get my laptop out again as I wait to board the aircraft.

I will miss England, but not the rain! I really hope all my British blip-friends are safe! Next time from Dubai... :)

PS. Oh, and it is 4.1.14 today (palindromic) and Tigg beat me! Fair and square. Well done Tigg - I didn't see that coming at all (the date). Too busy thinking of other things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.