Trial and Error

By DawnC

Field Trip

One of my New Year's Resolutions is to have an archaeology blog (archaeology being my 'thing') and to this end I went on a little field trip this afternoon to Bevis's Thumb, an early Neolithic earthen long barrow just down the road from me. I realise it's probably only of interest to anyone else with an archaeological bent but it can be found HERE. I haven't had the courage to publicise it anywhere else yet but hope to sooner or later!

Anyway, on the way back from a very wet traipse around the barrow I was driving down the hill towards South Harting when this colourful cardboard totem pole caught my eye. There were another couple of them near it although one of them had collapsed in the rain. Who knows what they were doing there? Not me, but I thought it made a slightly more interesting photograph than a wet mound on the edge of the field...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.