Can't "Contain" myself

I have taken a 30 day Challenge to get organized in my home! Things have a way of getting out of control with stuff! While my Husband and I worked hard to put away all of the Christmas decorations, we made a goal of getting our home more organized, purged of things we don't need, and be more simple.

So, off I went early this morning to The Container Store. This photo is of the bags of containers that I think I need. Hopefully they will help me contain my stuff in a more organized way. My Container Store helper, Craig who is pictured here, was very excited that I was taking on this project. After it was all in bags and being wheeled out to my car, I was trying to think of ways to get Craig to follow me home and help me "CONTAIN" everything!

Here is a little poem I found on orgjunkie blog. It is the push I need.

The Big Push

by Org Junkie
From this junkie to you
Please don’t be blue
When I cut to the chase
And get into your face
Listen to my urging
It’s time to get purging
You have too much stuff
Way more than enough
It’s taking over your life
And causing too much strife
Remember you are the boss
Time to kick out the chaos
Think about a buying freeze
Please, please, please
No more, no more
Coming in the door
What’s holding you back
Don’t give me any flack
Stop your muttering
And get decluttering
I want you to see
What doesn’t have to be
It’s time to be aware
Of the clutter everywhere
You don’t have to have a fit
About getting rid of it
You only have so much space
To put everything in place
Don’t quit on me now
And don’t have a cow
All you have to fear
Is my kick in your rear
Peace and harmony
Is how it should be
Isn’t that the key
To a happy family
This challenge you’re on
Is just about gone
The end is almost near
You’d better get it in gear
Try to have some fun
While getting it all done
Happy organizing today
That’s all I have to say! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.