Tool Man Dave

Today was Day two of my 30 day challenge to purge, organize and simplify my home.
I had to enlist the help of my husband in a big way. He was happy to comply as he got to use his DeWalt Drill!
Yesterday, I bought lots of containers, bins and baskets to help organize my pantry. I thought adding a couple more shelves to the pantry would really be a necessity in making a true makeover. That required a trip to Home Depot after church this morning. Tool Man Dave was very happy to go along. He loves that place. Of course, we came home with a few extra things that he thought we really needed!

After I emptied the entire pantry of food, serving dishes, leftover halloween candy (I can't believe I still had chocolate left!) etc., I realized that the walls of the pantry needed to be painted first. Again, my husband was very happy to get out his paintbrush and paint away. By now it is dinner time and I cannot cook dinner, all my stuff was everywhere in the kitchen. Away I went to pick up dinner so my husband would not stop painting. After dinner we assessed the project and realized that with the paint not quite dry, we could not put the shelfs back up, and would not be able to put any of the items away! OH NO, my simple project of a couple of bins and baskets, has turned into a minor project (my words, not my husbands) that will take far more than the couple of hours I dreamed it would. I am blessed to have a husband that is supportive and willing to help me out when my projects get out of hand.

Shh….he doesn't know it yet, but I have a few more projects to do this month that I will need his help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.