a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

Culture Vulture weekend pt II. (NT 50th)

Yet another dull catch-up photo... but the 50 th was three hours that whizzed by with the most amazing lineup and only marred by Judi Dench singing my second-least- favourite song of all time,* 'Send In The Clowns' (sorry Judi, otherwise I think you're brilliant).

Also a slight dampener to realise my brain had been so busy processing what it had seen that it completely forgot I had done heaps of Christmas shopping, and I blithely hopped off the bus home with my head in lala land while my purchases went on without me to Coogee Beach (where I assume they had a lovely afternoon swim & sunbathe before someone adopted them and fed them dinner before tucking them into bed). Which means I was no further forward on my to-do list.

*For the record, the honour of absolute-least-favourite song is ' Tomorrow' from Annie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.