carliewired

By carliewired

Rhinestones and So Much More!

It is important
to sparkle in all aspects
of one's life. Agreed?

~ carliewired

We were off to the antique show at the Civic Center today. I will admit that I walked around with my hands in my pockets for most of the time. I avowed that I would NOT buy anything. So, I kept my promise!

We were charged $2 each for admission. The stalls were owned by a mix of shopkeepers with banners and business cards and some independents who wheel and deal where ever the spirit takes them.

I think the term 'antique' is used rather loosely here. If it's something I remember using or owning, it is not an antique to me. I'm old, but I'm not THAT old!

It was worth the walking around and looking. I had some interesting conversations with other 'shoppers'. I was particularly taken with the rhinestone bra. I have a whole story in my head about where it came from and who it belonged to.....You see, there was this showgirl in Nevada.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.