Raccoons!!

It went like this on the phone at 3:00 in the afternoon the hubby calls me:
"Hey Babe, have you gone to lunch yet?"
"Hon, it's 3:00, of course I've been to lunch."
" Well you won't believe it, but there are three really young raccoons up in our tree."
" I can't come home right now, get the little camera out and blip them."
"The battery is dead."
"Well, hopefully they'll come visit again, enjoy - love you, see you after work."

At about 5:30 I got home from work and guess what, the raccoons were still in the tree. They weren't very old, but their mother was not around so old enough to explorer by themselves. Here's one of them. However, the hubby wanted me to use This one as my blip, but I chose the one you see here. And if you go Here you'll see a few more shot. I could only get two at a time. It was great because there has been a couple of really big raccoons hanging out at night and I haven't been able to get a good shot of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.