Meet Cocoa

Went to Orlando last night to help my wonderful daughter-in-law celebrate her birthday. On the way I caught THIS through the windshield.

We had a lovely feast and a great time. My son is a fantastic cook!! I don't believe I talked about this because it was a very sad thing to happen but a couple of months ago, my son's family pet died very unexpectedly. Her name was Grace and she was much loved by us all. They missed their dog very much and finally decided it was time for them to get another dog. Well the other day they rode over to Tampa and came home with Cocoa. She's 5 years old and a Bull Mastiff and very sweet. The owner was giving her away due to a divorce and financial hard times. We're so happy for them because she seems to fit right in. I confess to being in automatic mode with my on camera flash on and taking this shot after a few glasses of wine. Hence the green eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.