TexMama

By TexMama

Was blind but now I see

This little moose was bought for little man by a dear friend, when he was just a tot. A few years later he accidentally left him at a "friend's" (I use the term loosely), business and this man allowed his dog to chew up Moosey's face :0(
Years have passed and poor Moosey has lived with neither eyes nor nose until a few days ago when little man brought him out and asked me to fix him. I procrastinated...bad mommy.
Last night, as we were watching the movie Amazing Grace (about William Wilberforce and the abolition of the slave trade), he plonked Moosey on my lap with thread, needle and buttons (big hint) LOL so I finally restored Moosey's sight...funny, as I was finishing up, the bagpipes were playing Amazing Grace, "was blind but now I see"... I thought it was quite fitting :0)

Btw...excellent movie, if you haven't seen it I highly recommend it.

And if you're interested, the book written by former slave, activist and friend of Wilberforce, Olaudah Equiano, which is shown in the movie, is available for free at The interesting narrative of the life of Olaudah Equiano. I've only read the first chapter but it's very interesting so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.