TexMama

By TexMama

Can we fix it?

...yes we can! A long time since I heard that line, Bob the builder and his gang were quite popular in our house for a number of years :0)

A while ago, I may have inadvertently reversed into my neighbors mailbox, in the dark, after concluding the little beepy "you're about to hit something noise" my car was making was just some tall grass at the edge of the road...hmmm
So, I ordered a new whopping big, overpriced tail light on eBay, which was hugely cheaper than the parts store. When it arrived today I was eager to try and put it on myself, so after watching the necessary YouTube, little man and I set off to be mechanics :0) glad I took him as I was trying to disconnect the wrong electrical wires when he corrected me, from under the car :0) "mom, I chased that wire from the light and you are pulling on the wrong one." I joined him under the car and sure enough, I have no idea what I was disconnecting, but it wasn't a light!
It was actually quite easy, and we were rather pleased with ourselves when we turned on the car and the lights worked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.