Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Sun, moon, tree

I caught the last moments of sunset tonight - not as brilliant as the one I saw photos of a couple days ago, but very soft and serene. I wanted to capture the pinkness behind the walnut tree and was tickled to discover the moon was hanging there too - you can barely see it, perched on one of the branches in about the center.

Most of the same components as LocalFoodLover's sunset shot tonight, but not nearly as exquisite!

Sometimes I lose track of what phase the moon is in. I learned this little song years ago and still use it to remind me when I see the moon:

Where is the moon when the moon is new?
It's a sliver on the right growing bigger every night
Where is the moon when the moon is round?
Rising when the sun is going down
Where is the moon when the moon is waning?
Fading to the left 'til there's no moon remaining

~~Becky Reardon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.