Life As You Recount It

By gehrett

The Wrestlers

As a city dweller for the better part of the past twenty years, I'm used to having restaurants, bars, and a wealth of other places to socialize right on my doorstep. The only thing that really frustrates me when visiting my father here in England is that such options don't really exist. Fortunately, there's the local pub, The Wrestlers (Sadly, one of the few left in the village.). Not only is it nice to be able to enjoy the atmosphere of a real pub (All those "pubs" in the US are NOT like any pub here in the UK.), but I've met some wonderful people. Val and Bob (the landlady and landlord) have been wonderful to me over the past 10+ years (They even let my friends Bridgette and Morgan stay there while they were away one time.), but I've become friends with a few of the interesting cast of characters who populate this tiny village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.