Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Dawn Tree

I woke up to the news of the final inept batting performance of England's Ashes tour down under. After breakfast I poked my head out of the curtains and saw a wonderful mackerel sky which was colouring up with the imminent sunrise. I ran around like a mad thing getting dressed grabbing my camera gear and my wellies and went out to capture the sky but the intensity of the colour had started to fade a bit.

I carried on with my walk through the swamp meadows beyond the sports pitches, and as the sun was rising it created quite a firey sky behind a row of trees, and then I saw this tree and I liked the subtle pearly colours in the sky behind it, and it was a nice contrast to the bright colours in the sky to the left of where I was standing.

I'll leave it to you to decide which you like best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.