RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

Gym, swim, run ...

Running-day today - and a full 10-miles completed ...

... have also (after an extremely long gap!) renewed my Edinburgh Leisure membership, and taken a package that allows me to use the Pool (as pictured) and the Gym at the Dalry Swim Centre.

And - yesterday (Saturday), we did visit the Pool and managed 30-lengths!

So - definitely feel like I'm back into full training-mode: 5-miles on Friday; 30-lengths yesterday; and 10-miles today :-)

My time today was reasonable as well (see below) - and my general plan for the next 20-weeks is now going to be as follows:


MONDAY - rest day :-)
TUESDAY - short run of at least 5-miles
WEDNESDAY - gym, then swim, at Dalry
THURSDAY - short run of at least 5-miles
FRIDAY - gym, then swim, at Dalry
SATURDAY - long run of at least +10-miles
SUNDAY - as above, if not possible on the Saturday and/or swim


Regular followers will recall that I was struggling towards the end of last-year to fit in any mid-week runs ... so I've adjusted my work-diary (from next Monday 13th) in order that I can do the short-runs prior to going to work on a Tuesday and Thursday. I'll should also be able to fit in a gym/swim (prior to work) each Wednesday and Friday mornings. And I'll just alternate the long run on the Saturday and/or Sunday depending on what else I'm up to?

What could possibly go wrong :-))


One downside to all of this, I'm afraid, is going to be much less poetry within my regular, blipping-routine :-(


Anyhow, today's running figures

Date: 05/01/14
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 7pounds
Distance run: 10-miles
Pace: 10.5-mins/mile


As ever, all the details on why I'm undertaking this slightly mild-insanity can be found here.

And if you want to sponsor me - which will help the wonderful Venture Scotland, and also help to keep my motivation up! - then all the relevant details are on my JustGiving page here :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.