RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

Cycle, gym, swim, run ...

In all my excitement about Gym, swim, run ... the other day, and after (at long last!) refreshing my Edinburgh Leisure membership, I completely forgot about my near daily cycle-commute!

And, despite the windy conditions locally, I did manage to cycle to work (2-miles) this morning; for my first full-day back in the Office since the Christmas/New Year break ;-)

So - guess my overall training-schedule should really read thus:


MONDAY - cycle-commute and rest day thereafter :-)
TUESDAY - cycle-commute and short run of at least 5-miles
WEDNESDAY - cycle-commute and gym, then swim, at Dalry
THURSDAY - cycle-commute and short run of at least 5-miles
FRIDAY - cycle-commute and gym, then swim, at Dalry
SATURDAY - long run of at least +10-miles
SUNDAY - as above, if not possible on the Saturday and/or swim


But - as mentioned yesterday - this won't start fully until next week, as I've still got Tuesday/Thursday morning commitments this week that make it impossible to fit a run in ... well, I could get up at 5am :-(

For now - pictured above is my wonderful Ridgeback Panorama, which I've been the proud owner of since 2009 :-))

So: poem tomorrow and a swim on Wednesday ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.