nummelin

By nummelin

Personal Computing

I've heard home computers are all the rage these days, so I purchased one of those fashionable little things! Now would you please excuse me, I'm going to store all my recipes on compact cassettes with my dedicated magnetic tape data storage device.

Seriously though, I found this Commodore 64 II in my mom's attic with an under bed drawer full of games, three joysticks and three cassette drives. Now I'm going through the games to see if they boot up or not. It just seems that either none of the joysticks are in working condition or both the control ports are dead. If someone knows what I should try next, I'm listening!

Good thing I can still hear the loading screen musics even if I can't get to the actual game without a joystick. Especially the intro song of Batman the Movie is awesome. http://youtu.be/WyAd1qKIiXU?t=45s

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.