DanEllwood11

By DanEllwood11

Slow day..

It's been a long day today. Again, time has gone extremely slow. It probably didn't help that I couldn't stop thinking about tomorrow and how much I want things to be confirmed.

I didn't get to sleep until around 3.30am last night. I wasn't doing anything in particular. I was just led in bed thinking about everything. How something so sudden has changed my life. It sounds dramatic but it really has changed some aspects of my life.

I know that I will be unable to box competitively when I return home which is extremely disappointing as I've been so close on so many occasions. I've lost so much fitness, muscle mass and muscle tone it's going to take a while to get it all back, but I'll do it.

I've decided that because I can't compete in boxing I'm going to get my ABA coaching qualification so I will be able to coach amateurs. I have a few very good connections who will help me with that. At least that way I'm still involved in the sport I love. I'll be able to train but there's nothing like stepping in the ring for the first time, so I've been told, unfortunately I'll never be able to experience that.

I started thinking about the operation. I don't know what possessed me to do it but I searched the procedure on YouTube and found some videos. I'm not going to lie, they terrified me. It wasn't the best idea I've had! I still haven't changed my mind though.

I can not wait to be on the other side of that window, driving away from the hospital on my way home.

Hope you've had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.