DanEllwood11

By DanEllwood11

Breaking bad

Mum and chloe had a day off today. Therefore I managed to sleep in until 11. They usually arrive at 10-10:30 and for some reason like to turn all the lights on, the tv and the kettle is on within seconds of them getting here.

I do miss them when they're not here in the morning though. Everything seems so quiet.

Nana and grandad came at 3. It's always great to see them. We had a McDonalds which was a nice change from the food we have here.

I can not complain about the food here though. The unit has it's own chef who caters for all patients. They do a fantastic job. It is totally different to your typical hospital food. All freshly cooked with fresh ingredients, it's lovely. However, I've seen the same menu come round for 11 weeks so it's starting to get rather tedious.

It annoys me that some patients complain about the food, for example the steak in the steak and mushroom pie is too chewy. Are you being serious? Some people are so spoilt and don't realise how lucky they are to have such good food on the ward.

I've spent most of the day catching up on Breaking Bad. I started watching it a few weeks back and was completely drawn in from the very first episode. It's brilliant. If you haven't seen it yet I highly recommend watching it... you'll thank me!

No word from any doctor today. There definitely won't be tomorrow so it's looking like next week things should be confirmed and with any luck I'll be in theatre sometime the following week.

I can't fault the doctors but I do feel like they're messing me about a bit. It's probably just me being impatient and irritable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.