Playing Mama

We are loving being home together. The Hubby had a project to do at his shop, so us girl had a nice time at home doing a bit of this....and a bit of that. The Hubby got me a Kindle Fire for Christmas. I made the bad decision to download a game called, "My Singing Monsters" for Sugar to play. It had been recommended to me by a friend. Darn game...it is silly....and ridiculous...but addicting. Sugar and I spent too much time playing that game. I'm hoping it wears off.

On a whole, Sugar Bear has never been much into video games. In fact, we have had a Wii gaming system for several years now, and it gets used about 5 times a YEAR. A few years ago, she got a game from her grandparents that she played quite a bit for a week, and then nothing really since. I'm okay with this. I don't want to have to monitor her screen time in that way. Her oldest cousin offered her a game at Christmas time. The cousin had outgrown the game. We decided to take it, but I didn't have much hope that Sugar would be all that interested. Well....as you can see in this shot....she got right into it. I let her play it as long as she wanted, which as about 1.5 hours. She laughed....and had the best time. It is a funny little game where the player takes care of a baby. It is pretty easy....and silly. Right up Sugar's alley.

In the late afternoon, we headed over to The Hubby's shop to meet with him for awhile. He kept working, Sugar practiced her pogo stick jumping, and I read my book. Everyone was happy. It was New Year's Eve, but we really didn't take notice. We talked a bit about the New Year coming up...but that's about it.

The Hubby did cook up about 7 Dungeness Crab late that night. Our first of the season. YUM!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.