This photo shows our main focus now. Fire.....wood heat. We are wanting to reduce our electric bill this month, so we will be using our wood stove much...much...much more. I don't mind, as long as The Hubby keeps us stocked in chopped wood. I'm not a fan of chopping wood when I get home from a long day at work.

I don't recall anything important happening this day. We started taking down the Christmas decorations. I'd like to say I finished as well, but I did not. I got sidetracked as usual.

I'm working on digitizing my dad's slides from his military years. I did some last spring, but I had a hard drive crash, and lost those I had already done. bummer. So, I'm back at it and I'm on a deadline, as I'm borrowing my in-law's scanner.

PS. Back Blip of New Year's Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.