My Baby Big Girl

One of the very first things we did Friday morning was hangout together in front of the wood stove.  As we stood there snuggling and rocking back and forth, my thoughts couldn't help but wander to days gone by.  When did my girl get so tall?  Is she really turning TEN in a few days?  How did this happen?  I remember our first days together like it was only a minute ago.  If I close my eyes, we are still there.........

One of my goals in 2015 is to take a self portrait that include both myself and my girl each week.  52 photos of us.....together.  So, when I was finally able to pull myself out of my baby dreams...I realized that I really wanted a picture to remember this moment.  So I grabbed my camera and remote shutter release and made it happen....and I'm so glad.

The rest of the day was entirely too relaxing.  I had big plans to get things done, but lost my motivation early in the day.  There is always tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.