Moving Day!

Today's sound illustration!

An early start for me as I finished packing. By 9.30am I was ready, looking out of the window I saw the removal van going in the wrong direction, they were lost! That's not unusual around here. Three phone calls later and I had guided them in. They are a great team and have been working hard ever since. We've provided them with cups of tea and bacon butties so they are happy.

It is 1.15pm and they only have the garage, garden items and a couple of other things to pack. Mind you, we still have it all to do again at the other end!!! It is not helped by the pouring rain which comes in long showers and only stops for a short while.

I am now about to unplug Broadband and I haven't yet set it up the other end so I may be off line a bit, but I can still keep an eye on blip on my mobile!

See you at the other end!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.