Welcome to my new home ... garden

I'm in! It was a long day yesterday. The removal men didn't finish until about 6pm and we were all exhausted. Had a couple of traumas, furniture not being able to fit etc. The double garage is full of things that currently don't have a home and all the boxes from the study! One friend came to help Mum unpack some of the boxes while I directed the men. I had to call on the help of another to repair my desk which fell apart.

Once the men left, five of us enjoyed very nice fish and chips from the local chippy. It was lovely to share the first evening with Mum and friends. I slept like a log last night!

Learnt a couple of lessons in the process, like making sure you pack some personal things in a bag you can find. Not helpful packing contact lenses in a box that gets mixed with lots of other boxes and you don't know where they are!!

We had a more leisurely morning doing odds and ends, then the afternoon unpacking and sorting things out. I've had to do a bit of DIY as well. It's a little straighter now but there's a lot to do and you can't move in some rooms!

Took Mum out for a well earned meal this evening. Decided it was time to install Broadband when I got back, my laptop had been switched off for 30hrs, unheard of! Thankfully the installation was painless so I am back online!

Took this picture of the conservatory and garden. I was about to load it when I realised it is my 500th! Got the lawnmower out and cut 500 in the grass .... ok, maybe that was post processing!!! Sound illustration for today.

I'll catch up with comments and your journals in the next few days. Thanks for all your encouragement over the last week.

UPDATE - I did originally try to add sound for the challenge but blip did not let me. I've just managed to resolve that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.