Liverpool Cathedral

Not much progress made on the house today. A couple of boxes unpacked this morning but then I had to collect something from the Post Office which I discovered is quite a distance away. Next it was time to take Mum down to catch the coach home, although we called at the Cathedral for lunch first ... and a blip of course! We also manged to catch midday prayers and it was lovely to sit for a few moments in the peace.

I spent the rest of the afternoon and evening back at the old house giving it a good clean. I had help from a friend for a couple of hours but the rest of the time I was on my own. It was hard work and took a lot longer than I expected. I was determined to finish but didn't quite manage it, I ran out of energy first so will have to return tomorrow to finish it off.

I returned home exhausted, with the last week catching up with me emotionally. It's also my first evening in the new house on my own. But you are a great lot in blipland, all my blip buddies. I switched the computer on to find loads more comments on yesterday's 500th blip and the fact that you had sent it to the spotlight page! It is the first time EVER that one of my blips has made the spotlight, I didn't think it would ever happen. Thankyou so much! Then, to finish it off, I discovered that, forget staff picks, I had also made one of Cath's picks in the sound illustration challenge with my blip of 4th January - thanks Cath!

Time to stop and put my feet up now! Tomorrow is another day!

My collection of cathedral blips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.