LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Thistle Chapel, St. Giles' Cathedral

Went to a Edinburgh Digital Photography Group Meetup this afternoon. It was scheduled to be a walk up Salisbury Crags (which I didn't fancy) but due to the weather it was changed to St. Giles' Cathedral (which i did fancy). I thought I would try some HDR this time, and maybe a few other things but in the allotted hour I didn't get as much done as I hoped. The thistle Chapel is a lovely wee room and to be honest I should have gone straight there as my pictures from the rest of the cathedral were a bit pants.

Second to last day of holidays today so I had planned to tie a few things up before going back to work. I did a bit of work on my Sisters' magazine which I have been designing and laying out. Last issue, which was the first, had a deadline in the middle of two weeks that I had off but this time I won't be so lucky so I need to get things done as they come in.

In the evening we ate a very delicious piece of pork belly which Jen roasted (she is far better at getting crackling than me) and then for some reason proceeded to use the remainder as scenery into which we placed little lego figures and a toy dragon. I have been planning to take three shots of lego characters to represent three aspects of Jen's demeanor (as I already have a triptych of me consisting of hippy, computer programmer and butcher) and the first is scheduled to be 'Mother of Dragons' as she plays a lot of a facebook game called 'Dragons of Atlantis' and likes dragons a lot generally. How the pork found its way in is anybodies guess but I reckon it was via the wine we were drinking :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.