Valliersness

What a night of wind and rain but luckily was durning the late night and woke up to a sunny calm morning. You can see the morning sunrise taken by my mam on the Shetland Heritage Association Facebook page and that was taken just below my house and mam's house.

My last day of the festive holidays and back to work in the Shetland Musuem tomorrow. It'll be a shock to the system but be good to get back again, unless I match 6 Lotto numbers :)

I hadn't been up north for a while, so off me and Sammy set in the late morning. I decided to stop at the end of the Gunnister road and headed in the road to Nibon. A lovely walk with stunnng scenery and rabbits for Sammy :) This is looking over Valliersness, taken when walking along the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.