Edinburgh Castle

As recess is over I headed back to Edinburgh this afternoon as it is a busy week ahead in the Scottish Parliament.

I was intending to walk up the High street towards the castle in the hope of getting today's blip, however the weather was not too pleasant. In fact the rain was coming down in waves and I decided to wait and see if it improved. The rain did eventually stop and I rushed out, but I was only out for five minutes when it started again. As I was out and already wet I decided to just carry on and head up to the castle where I took a few shots, but I had to keep drying off the lens between pictures.

When I put the shots onto the iPad they weren't quite what I had hoped for, but in the end I chose this one of the castle taken from the esplanade in front of the castle. This is where the Edinburgh tattoo takes place each August with the castle providing a dramatic backdrop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.