Minnie Monday 14

I have had such a lovely day with this little lady

We had nothing planned and Simon left the house saying 'dont too too much, take it easy today'. Hmmmmm, not in our vocabulary to take it easy so we have had a pleasantly busy day just doing 'stuff'

After the normal routine of bottle, getting dressed and an hour activity time I got Minnie into her snowsuit and pram and we headed on the walk to the retail park about 2 miles away as we had vouchers to spend on Minnie. From Toys R Us (thanks D) we bought Minnie a walker for when she is a bit older - we can use it from when she sits up so that wont be long. Then to M&S where we bought some jeans and a cheesecake. It would have been rude to not pop into Mothercare so we did. I bought Minnie THE cutest swim suit, shorts and tshirt for our holiday to France it may not be needed until August but I couldnt resist!!

A fast walk home and Minnie slept long enough for me to eat lunch, chase up my Ruby & Ed delivery found three doors down where it had been since the 30th Dec!!, transfer my Costa card points to a new card, washing sorted and put away, more washing in and putting the Tesco delivery away!

Once Minnie woke up we had more activity time after her bottle by which time Simon and his Dad arrived home. Lots of smiles and giggles for Grandad then she fell asleep. Another walk with the dogs whilst she slept and I have just put dinner on.

I am so much better when I am busy - I need to feel productive! Minnie has been such fab company too I genuinely love chatting to her.

Right, time to dish up dinner as the wine is poured and Blip sorted too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.