TeaAddict

By TeaAddict

Meet 'Mousey'

I thought I would introduce you to 'Mousey'.

Mousey is the indeterminate brown object in today's blip.

When we first got our boys from the Cats Protection League, they each brought with them, their own little toy mouse. To this day, these are pretty much the only toys the boys will play with.

George's mouse in particular has taken a bit of a battering over the years and I recently had to carry out major reconstructive surgery on Mousey before he completely disintegrated.

In retrospect, I am regretting having used a piece of brown velvet to carry out the rather extensive repairs. Now, every time I catch sight of Mousey out of the corner of my eye, I think one of the cats has left me a little 'present' on the carpet.

Not good for my nerves!

A day of strategy meetings, business planning and admin today.

To everyone who was rudely awoken by early alarms this morning and had to run the gauntlet of the Monday morning commute - my heart goes out to you. Working from home isn't all sunshine and roses but not having to commute into London any more is definitely one of the major positives!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.