Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Mulling things over?

Today started with our festival committee meeting. Everything seems to be going OK towards the Spring Festival, once I get the programme prepared for print and web that is. Everyone was very sympathetic about me being ill. (Marie says I'll be called "baggy trousers" from now on, if I'm not careful!)

This afternoon I visited the RVI and the Infectious Diseases department on the top floor of the new building. You get great views of the city from there. I saw a very pleasant and thorough registrar. I am to take another course of the same antibiotic but for longer. I had really hoped for a change to something more poisonous (to the Giardia that is) but I've started the tablets. When he said I was to go back in a month, my face must have been a picture. I suggested that I would get in touch if I wasn't better after the "new" pills.

The new building is very swish. Here I'm looking down on one of the cafés. I feel ambivalent about the image. I'm not sure what it is saying, but I'm drawn to the shapes of the tables and cups and trays, hence the use of mono. People are deep in conversation or a meeting or their own thoughts. Things happen on the edge of the image too.

PS Yesterday's quiz answer is "Oh What a Lovely War" which is a great musical play. It has you laughing and then realising what the underlying message is. Not an easy watch I don't think. Well done to all those who knew the answer - seemed to be most of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.