a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

obsession or possession?

Visiting at my sister’s house up in Queensland for the Christmas period. It’s miles from any transport links, located outside of Ipswich which is in turn outside of Brisbane (yes yes, I know, a rail line to civilisation will be built out here in 2017-2019...)

My sister’s babysitting a friend’s budgie, Ratbag, while they’re away on holidays. I don’t get the point of budgies - birds should either be flying free, attempting to shag Mark Carwardine* or served with a side order of vegetables and a nice bottle of white wine.

But I digress. Anyhoo, Ratbag’s been getting his chirp on in the mornings, and my ‘niece’ Penny is positively obsessed with the bird (please let’s just gloss over the fact that the dog is dyed pink on her head and tail). If you let her, she’ll spend her entire day gazing adoringly at the cage and will quiver with excitement when the damn bird chirps.

This dog is a hardcore fangirl. Except she looks postively evil in this shot. :-)

As you can probably tell, not a lot happening here!

_______
* Watch that glorious moment in Stephen Fry's Last Chance to See.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.