Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Celebration of marriage!

We went to a good friends' celebration of their 25th wedding anniversary. They renewed their vows. Then we gathered in the hall for a party!

Yesterday, the 'bride' called to ask me to take pictures of the ceremony "since I take good pictures." Sure, I said. I showed up at church 15 minutes before it was suppose to start. (The drama of what it took to get us all there is a whole other story!). Well, no one was even there yet! About 100 people did show up very soon after.

So we asked the priest if he allowed pictures to be taken. He said only ONE photographer. Me. He gave me specific diretion as to where I'll want to stand, when to get the best shots. Here, there, then over there. Got it? sure....yikes!

Did I take enough pictures? Too many? The lighting is weird! Was that blurry? Oh, crap! They kissed and I missed it! I felt like everyone was watching me. That I was a total distraction! And kinda not sure if I should just pay attention to taking pictures or actually try to pay attention to the service - sing, say the prayers and stuff.

Afterwards, the priest (who looks just like Bob Hope, really) said I did a fine job. I told him it was way to stressfull; I won't be doing that again!

I'll have much more fun scrapbooking the results in lavender with stickers and ribbon!

The happy couple had a wonderful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.